VideoPro People's Choice Award 2018

The winner of the VideoPro People’s Choice Award will not only get national recognition & real kudos for being the creator of our most popular film, they will also get a fantastic prize from our Major Sponsors, VideoPro.

Winner announced at the Annual BUFTA Gala Awards at Bond University, Saturday, 24 November 2018.


Check out last year's films below!


Home Grown by Lily Drummond (SA)

Scootering by Jakob Wells (WA)

The Kombumerri People: Life Goes On by Finn Robinsen (QLD)

Abstract Evolution by Rachel Wilson (WA)

Clean by Oliver Marsden (QLD)

SHATTER GLASS SITY or Reality and Dreamland: Coterminous by Nicholas Brack (QLD)

In the Dark by Stefanie Giagoudakis (VIC)

Music Matters by Lauren Rawlings (SA)

The Hole Family by Rory Dalitz (WA)

Backseat Bully by Ava van Zijl (QLD)

Dulce et decorum est, pro patria mori by Harry Weston (WA)

Hollowlake by Lily Drummond (SA)

Solitaria by Lachlan Macfarlane (QLD)

Gaia – 727 by Will Roberts (NT)

Brussel Sprout by Danielle Growse (VIC)

No Time – I Am Not Lefthanded by Grace Criss (QLD)

Kindergangster by Stefan Sakellaridis (VIC)

Constable Rebound by Uday Alexander (NT)

Unlucky in Love by Jack Connell (WA)